1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Non OC Bugless Rom Landscape Question

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by MrCapcom, Jan 29, 2010.

  1. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    :mad:Quite simple how do I turn off the auto rotate? I checked my settings and unchecked the auto rotate but its still doing it?
  2. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    I had same problem but I use gde and it don't happen in gde. :)
  3. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    lol why flash a rom then use gde though? something im missin?
  4. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    Wifi tether,1ghz oc, millstone browser,themed Widgets,2.1 KB w voice and other stuff aswell
  5. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    ok I rather stay stock too bad I can't disable the landscape/portrait thingy I only like it when my keyboard is open thats it
  6. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    Ya hear u it was bugging me to so I went with gde
    was just gonna use the themed home it came with
    But that landscape bug is annoying.
  7. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    still nobody with a solution for this?
  8. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    my fix was i went back to virgin 2.0.1 oced to 1ghz installed smoked glass theme and youtube hq hack. and i use pdanet for tether which i never use but nice to have for just in case situations.

    Also gallery flan from 2.1 and droid/nexus1 bootscreen.
  9. messenger13
    Offline

    messenger13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    A fix "might" be on the way...

    The dev (Xeudoxus) that created the AutoRotate Launcher that is in Pete's 0.8.4 has a fix for it in his forum. HERE'S THE THREAD. Scroll down to the "Launcher without Autorotate" files.

    UNFORTUNATELY, I installed that version of Launcher that is supposed to undo the auto-rotate and it didn't work. :frown: I created a post in that thread explaining the issue to Xeudoxus. Hopefully he can come up with a solution for us guys.

    If you're wondering why I don't like AutoRotate, I'm using a fairly intense Sweeter Home Preview 2 theme and my homescreen has two different versions (one for portrait, one for landscape/CarDock mode). CLICK HERE to see my screens. I need to be able to turn auto-rotate OFF. :blink:
  10. messenger13
    Offline

    messenger13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    More than you know! :icon_cool: CLICK
  11. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    For some reason my adb isnt copying it over so what im gonna do is download root explorer and see if that works. Thru ADB I get this

    C:\Users\MrCapcom\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\tools>adb shell
    $ su
    su
    # mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    # cp /system/app/Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.bak
    cp /system/app/Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.bak
    cp: not found
    # cp /system/app/Launcher.odex /system/app/Launcher.obak
    cp /system/app/Launcher.odex /system/app/Launcher.obak
    cp: not found
    # cp /sdcard/Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.apk
    cp /sdcard/Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.apk
    cp: not found
    # cp /sdcard/Launcher.odex /system/app/Launcher.odex
    cp /sdcard/Launcher.odex /system/app/Launcher.odex
    cp: not found
    # mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    # sync
    sync
    # reboot
    reboot

    cp not found and the files are there so i dunno maybe pete puts his files in different places? Well hopefully if I use Root explorer I can just manually copy things in and see what happnes ill keep u guys posted

    didn't work :-(