Non OC Bugless Rom Landscape Question

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by MrCapcom, Jan 29, 2010.

  1. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    :mad:Quite simple how do I turn off the auto rotate? I checked my settings and unchecked the auto rotate but its still doing it?
  2. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    I had same problem but I use gde and it don't happen in gde. :)
  3. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    lol why flash a rom then use gde though? something im missin?
  4. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Wifi tether,1ghz oc, millstone browser,themed Widgets,2.1 KB w voice and other stuff aswell
  5. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    ok I rather stay stock too bad I can't disable the landscape/portrait thingy I only like it when my keyboard is open thats it
  6. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ya hear u it was bugging me to so I went with gde
    was just gonna use the themed home it came with
    But that landscape bug is annoying.
  7. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    still nobody with a solution for this?
  8. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    my fix was i went back to virgin 2.0.1 oced to 1ghz installed smoked glass theme and youtube hq hack. and i use pdanet for tether which i never use but nice to have for just in case situations.

    Also gallery flan from 2.1 and droid/nexus1 bootscreen.
  9. messenger13
    Offline

    messenger13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    A fix "might" be on the way...

    The dev (Xeudoxus) that created the AutoRotate Launcher that is in Pete's 0.8.4 has a fix for it in his forum. HERE'S THE THREAD. Scroll down to the "Launcher without Autorotate" files.

    UNFORTUNATELY, I installed that version of Launcher that is supposed to undo the auto-rotate and it didn't work. :frown: I created a post in that thread explaining the issue to Xeudoxus. Hopefully he can come up with a solution for us guys.

    If you're wondering why I don't like AutoRotate, I'm using a fairly intense Sweeter Home Preview 2 theme and my homescreen has two different versions (one for portrait, one for landscape/CarDock mode). CLICK HERE to see my screens. I need to be able to turn auto-rotate OFF. :blink:
  10. messenger13
    Offline

    messenger13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    More than you know! :icon_cool: CLICK
  11. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    For some reason my adb isnt copying it over so what im gonna do is download root explorer and see if that works. Thru ADB I get this

    C:\Users\MrCapcom\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\tools>adb shell
    $ su
    su
    # mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    # cp /system/app/Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.bak
    cp /system/app/Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.bak
    cp: not found
    # cp /system/app/Launcher.odex /system/app/Launcher.obak
    cp /system/app/Launcher.odex /system/app/Launcher.obak
    cp: not found
    # cp /sdcard/Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.apk
    cp /sdcard/Launcher.apk /system/app/Launcher.apk
    cp: not found
    # cp /sdcard/Launcher.odex /system/app/Launcher.odex
    cp /sdcard/Launcher.odex /system/app/Launcher.odex
    cp: not found
    # mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    # sync
    sync
    # reboot
    reboot

    cp not found and the files are there so i dunno maybe pete puts his files in different places? Well hopefully if I use Root explorer I can just manually copy things in and see what happnes ill keep u guys posted

    didn't work :-(