No You Tube - Pandora - iheartradio - essentially anything that streams? Lib to Gum!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by sladerholt, Jan 17, 2011.

  1. sladerholt

    sladerholt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, I am not nearly as knowledgeable as you guys are so please bare with me.

    I was stock on Monday and ran across the Liberty 1.0 ROM - Got it - worked awesome. However, Youtube, Pandora or seemingly anything that streams no longer does.

    Everything works in those apps right up until "show time" then I get an error/can't play/can't connect message even though for example: On Pandora, I get the screen shots of the artist, can push the thumb up or down button etc... I get one weird error msg that says "Bluetooth Not enabled. You must restart bluetooth services" when I try Pandora.

    iheartradio does the same thing (without the error message)... all the screen shots, but it just sits there and says connecting. Youtube tries too but, nada!

    This was all after I went to Liberty. Since then I have:

    - re-flashed Liberty
    - reinstalled the above apps (a few times)
    - Looked at every setting possible
    - Changed gears and to my current state at Gummy Jar which I JUST KNEW would solve the problem - but no - no it did not.

    I am going to try and back up to Froyo 2.3.13 and start back up again to see if I can get a result.

    And yes, I formatted the Cache/Data (30 times it seems like) etc....

    IF ANYONE HAS ANY IDEA ABOUT WHAT HAS GONE WRONG - I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE THE HELP - AND THANK YOU AHEAD OF TIME FOR ANY INPUT. -SA
     
  2. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Was there an app pack that you needed to install?

    Also, SBF back to stock and see if you still have the problems. If you do, then you know it wasn't the ROM and it could be your hardware. If you don't, try again. If you suddenly have the problems again then it's the ROM.
     
  3. sladerholt

    sladerholt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm

    I got back to 2.3.15, and when i started to flash with 2.3.34zip I bricked it. I can get to the DXBootloader, but when I try to restart the phone, it just sticks a the Liberty Screen.

    I have tried several files (renamed to update.zip) but they all fail in the Bootloader stating

    Fail/Aborted
    {{{E:cant verify signature}}}

    So, Im REALLY stuck now. I don't know how to sbf... would it help my situation to learn?

    Thanks -sa
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
  5. sladerholt

    sladerholt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually I was wrong, I went back to 2.3.13 not 15 FROM LIBERTY - everything worked fine at 13. On the upside, You Tube worked again, but when I tried going to 15.zip, that is when I bricked.

    I have bootloader version 30.03. It laughed when I tried the factory reset. I am currently working a crash course in sbf'ing. I will let you know how I it goes. -sa
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    How did you manage to keep .03? :) And I guess I was wrong about Liberty not having a 2.3.13.
     
  7. sladerholt

    sladerholt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha... NO IDEA!

    UPDATE: Finally going in the right direction!!!!!

    1. Learned to SBF with the SBF'ing Guide
    2. Got back to 2.3.15
    3. Took the OTA 2.3.340

    Now on the way back to Liberty 1.0!!!!!

    Apparently all were right in saying that because I went to Liberty from 2.3.13 - that is what screwed up my media streaming. I got You Tube and everything else back by running the 2.3.13.zip, but again, when going to the 2.3.15.zip instead of the SBF, I bricked it. Anyway, all looks good now. THANK YOU FOR ANY COMMENTS, useful or not, at least you were willing to throw something in for thought. I really appreciate it. -sa
     
  8. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    I was just curious how you'd managed the impossible in case it ever came up again. I guess the answer is -- you didn't. :D

    But I'm glad you're up to date, too. It really is better. ;)
     
Search tags for this page
does nook have iheartradio
,
i heart radio app for nook color
,
i heart radio on nook color
,
iheart radio on a nook
,
iheart radio on nook color
,
iheartradio app for nook
,

iheartradio for nook

,

iheartradio for nook color

,
iheartradio nook color
,

pandora tube