No weather

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by NickWBurns, Apr 13, 2011.

  1. NickWBurns

    NickWBurns Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got no weather showing up on my home screen, I shut down pulled the battery and restarted, still nothing. It says no weather available when I try and sync it. Worked fine an hour ago. Any ideas? Thanks

    Sent through a bolt of thunder?
     
  2. adrenalinemotion

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    mine has done this once or twice. the main problem i have is that sometimes the weather location is inaccurate (telling me i'm in california. i live in ny). i've tried ALL the tips and tricks to get it to correct and be accurate. eventually i gave up, but i went to check my phone and it had corrected itself. it still does this from time to time, usually when i'm at home, but i've learned to ignore it because it corrects itself eventually. give it some time. (my thunderbolt wasn't even 3 hours old when the weather problems started, haha)
     
  3. NickWBurns

    NickWBurns Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, its just odd for me because its got my location right but for some reason I got no weather. Oh well no big deal ill give it some time

    Sent through a bolt of thunder?
     
  4. kparks

    kparks Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +8
    Mine does the same thing telling me I'm in Maine south Dakota and all over and now I don't get any thing till I open it up and hit refresh

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. imgoinghome

    imgoinghome New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been having the same problem since last night. The thing is it is only the weather for my current location that will not show up, I have another city added and it refreshed fine. Hasn't fixed itself yet.
     
  6. iRenegade

    iRenegade Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Same problem yesterday, time,location crazy. Seems to be fine now! :0
     
  7. stonedoubt

    stonedoubt Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got a message that Google location services were temp down.
     
  8. imgoinghome

    imgoinghome New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah about 5 minutes after posting my reply earlier it started working again!
     
Search tags for this page
android no weather data available
,
android screen says no weather available
,
htc dna htc no weather data available
,
htc no weather data available
,
htc one x says no weather data available
,

no weather data available

,
no weather data available htc thunderbolt
,
no weather forecasts available htc
,
why does my htc say no weather forecasts available
,
why thunderbolt no weather