1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

No video

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Big Ry, Jan 21, 2011.

  1. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    I had this same problem on fission right before I came to liberty...I cannot play any videos at all. They all give an error, even ones that of know work for sure. Last time, I noticed I didn't even have the video app. Now, I have the app, but they sill won't play. I installed liberty by factory resetting over fission and wiping data and cache twice. Has anyone else had this problem? This is getting very frustrating!!

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  2. trook
    Offline

    trook New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    My video player worked on fission as it does on liberty, maybe somehow some file was deleted.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Doesn't anyone have a solution for this?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  4. Dirty_WRX
    Offline

    Dirty_WRX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where the planes go, USA
    Same issue with me. I flashed to liberty 1.5 and no video. cant play youtube, cant even play previosly recorded videos. I flased back to my original backup bam everything works.
    Then tried to reflash with a fresh copy of liberty to no avail. Restored back to orig. and tried rubix 1.9.whatever the very latest is, still no video.
    Ill admit im not the one to hack the gibson or anything but im stumped. Any help is appreciated
  5. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    video good here
    did you flash a theme?????
  6. Dirty_WRX
    Offline

    Dirty_WRX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where the planes go, USA
    No theme this issue is showing up on multiple roms.
    Im downloading the zip
    im copying the zip to my sd
    im reboot in to clockwork
    wipe/factory reset.
    install (insert rom name here) rom
    reboot.
    Everything works flawlwssly but no video what so ever. i need a Guru
  7. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have you sbfed back to stock and started over?
  8. Dirty_WRX
    Offline

    Dirty_WRX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where the planes go, USA
    I restored back to the earilest backup i could find, that i made.
    There was another there dated from jan 1970 but i was iffy about loading that one. I did revert back to my unmolested blur backup (with working camera and video) before every flash
  9. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    after you flash the rom make sure you have adobe flash 10 installed from market

    that is just an idea
  10. Dirty_WRX
    Offline

    Dirty_WRX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where the planes go, USA
    I did have flash 10.1 but I uninstalled after and reinstalled still nothing. Turned all the stagefriets on (allow )
  11. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    There's something fishy going on here if multiple users are having the same issue. Even SBFing to stock and reloading liberty didn't fix it for me. My last resort will be SBFing to stock and staying stock. If that don't work, its going back to moto.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  12. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so you tube doesnt work and a video from sd card wont work either?
  13. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Yup. Funny thing is that rebooting sometimes temporarily fixes the issue. I have some videos that tend to be "trigger" videos. The error tends to start with them. But once its started, it pops up on every video. Other times, the trigger videos will play fine. I just don't get it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  14. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have not had video problems so im shooting in the dark
    i would maybe try factory reset with you current rom on there then try it before you load any other apps
  15. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Tried that on liberty 1.0 with no luck

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  16. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well that sucks and if you are stock you have not problems???
  17. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    I didn't before I rooted, but who knows until I SBF back.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  18. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have you ever sbfed back?
  19. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Yes but only briefly to freshly install liberty 1.5, so I don't know if it was working before flashing the ROM or not.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  20. Favorite Teacher
    Offline

    Favorite Teacher New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Kernel Version?

    I remember reading about someone with this problem on the Droid X forum. A respondant recommended sfb'ing to version .340. Something about having the latest kernel before flashing Liberty 1.5.
Search tags for this page

droid no video