1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

No vibrate for notifications?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by ripstar, Mar 2, 2010.

  1. ripstar
    Offline

    ripstar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have Handcent. I can't figure out how to make it vibrate when I get a message. Any help?
  2. liquidzoo
    Offline

    liquidzoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Open Handcent and go to Menu > Settings (or click on the wrench in the top right)

    Scroll down to Notification Settings and click

    About halfway down the screen is the vibrate settings.

    Note: You can customize these for different people. Repeat the above, but go into a conversation first, before you go into settings. You will then be setting notifications (led, sound, vibrate, vibrate pattern) for only that contact.
  3. ripstar
    Offline

    ripstar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have done that but it still doesn't work. This is very frustrating. The LED blinks but no vibrate.
  4. liquidzoo
    Offline

    liquidzoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is the master vibrate turned on for your phone? This will also turn it on for calls, but it's the only thing I can think of that might be it. Settings > Sound and Display

    It is on for me, and the vibrate works on my notifications. I also have my notification sound set to the default (Droid) and not silent. That could be it too.
  5. ripstar
    Offline

    ripstar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Master volume is on set to vibrate. Any app that would cause this?
  6. ripstar
    Offline

    ripstar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone else have any suggestions?
Search tags for this page

heywire notification no vibrate droid 4

,

motorola droid no vibrate on iphone

,

stop vibrate notifications on droid

,

vibrate for notifications