No swype on gb for D1?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by wiiman3601, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. wiiman3601

    wiiman3601 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am one of the lucky swype beta users and I just can't switch to gb if swype doesn't work....and if course it doesn't. I have tried reinstalling it, running the installer while its already installed ob the phone, and every other combination of installing and uninstalling. Has anyone got swype to work on gb and if u have please please let me know how u did it. Swype is a must for me so if I can at least get an answer as to why it won't work that would be awesome. Thanks in advance
     
  2. sherri

    sherri Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    What is "gb"?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gingerbread (Android 2.3), Sherri.
     
  4. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    It works fine for me on gb and I didn't do anything special. Try reinstalling it

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. sarreq

    sarreq Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    works fine for me. have you updated your installer?
     
  6. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    It works fine for me too - as someone else said, update the installer
     
  7. yoop

    yoop New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Swype is working fine for me on the latest Cyanogenmod GB build.