no suport bluetooth with alpine headunit

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by ford7379trucks, Feb 4, 2015.

  1. ford7379trucks

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    My turbo worked fine with my alpine radio in my truck but not when you hit the button on the radio to make a call it says no support. If I use the phone to make the call it works fine. If someone calls me it works fine. I have the moto app. With out it it had no support.
     
  2. ford7379trucks

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    OK if voice commands is not activated it doesn't work with the radio. This phone has no hands free unless you use moto voice.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Well, in my Ford F-150 it works fine but I don't know if it does without voice commands. I'll try it on the way home tonight and report back.

    Sent from my Droid Turbo on Tapatalk.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. ford7379trucks

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    befor it worked fine but then i reset moto voice and never did the voice command to make it do stuff with a phrase like ok droid turbo. i re did that and now it works. If I used the phone to make a call it would work over the radio in the truck or if someone called me it would work through the radio.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. ford7379trucks

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    not working again everything set up