1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

no sound on my pro

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by jeeps84, Oct 20, 2011.

  1. jeeps84
    Offline

    jeeps84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sound stops for every thing. All setting say sound on, volume. Up. Some times I can re boot g it will start. Not this time, re booted several times now. Still no sound.
  2. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    What OS are you using, Froyo or Gingerbread. And, have you rooted your phone?
  3. jeeps84
    Offline

    jeeps84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure but did recently update.
  4. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Press menu>settings>about phone and it will display the Android Version and System Version.
  5. jeeps84
    Offline

    jeeps84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    4.6.8.x10.610 is all I get
  6. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Well it sounds like you got the latest update, but under Android version you should see 2.3.3.
  7. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    I'm going to assume that you have not rooted your phone. If you have, disregard everything I'm about to recommend. Power your phone off and power the phone back on. If you still have no sound then I'd recommend you do a factory data reset-menu>settings>privacy>factory data reset. This will wipe your phone of all user data and give you a clean install of the operating system...but will not affect any data you may have on your SD card. When the phone reboots you will have to dial *228 and select option 1. Your phone will be programmed and reactivated on the Verizon network. Any contacts and calendar entries that you have should be backed up in google gmail and they should sync back to your phone. After you're back up and running you can go to the market, select "menu>"my apps" and you can download and install any app that you previously got from the market. If none of this works then you probably have hardware issues and should take your phone back to Verizon...who will do a factory data reset anyway before they exchange your phone.
Search tags for this page
android pro no sound
,
droid pro has no sound
,
droid pro no audio
,

droid pro no sound

,
droid pro sound not working
,

motorola droid pro no sound

,
my droid pro has no sound
,
no sound droid pro
,

no sound on droid pro

,
no sound on motorola droid pro
,
no sound on my android phone
,
no sound on my droid
,
no sound on my droid pro
,
verizon droid pro not making sounds
,
why doed my droid pro have no sound