No service?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by sandfreak, Oct 15, 2010.

  1. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    All of the sudden tonight i've lost service.

    Network says: searching for service

    Mobile network type: unknown

    Service state: out of service

    Mobile network state: disconnected

    I'm running succulent desire v7.0, never had a problem before.

    Any ideas what could be wrong or how i can fix this?
     
  2. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    did you try a batt pull?
     
  3. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope, will try that right now
     
  4. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    ok, let us know how that goes.
     
  5. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    no dice on the battery pull

    after the battery pull when i turned it back on, at first the time and date said 4pm on wednesday dec 31st. thought that was weird but it straightened itself up shortly after that. still no signal tho
     
  6. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    well you can try dialing *228 and see if that works. If not you may have to do a factory reset.
     
  7. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried *228 and a message box popped up saying mobile network not available
     
  8. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    was able to go outside and try *228 and it wants me to activate my phone...what the heck is going on?
     
  9. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    try activating it
     
  10. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    will do. any ideas how it would be deactivated all of the sudden?
     
  11. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    It's possible your cell tower went down. But signal would come back when the tower went back up.
     
  12. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    successfully activated. that was weird
     
  13. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    all data is working and everything else too?
     
  14. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    good deal! nice job OTR - that's what this forum is all about! :)
     
  15. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    i believe so, everything seems right now. to be honest i'm not sure exactly how to tell that all data is working tho

    and yes, thanks for the help. definitely a problem i haven't run into before. i appreciate the quick response

    (edit) i guess i spoke too soon, everything worked right after activation but now i'm back to no signal, although when activated it said may take up to fifteen minutes so i hope thats whats going on
     
Search tags for this page
android service state out of service
,
droid 1 no service
,
droid 3 no service
,

droid no service

,
galaxy s3 service state out of service
,
motorola droid 1 no service
,

service state out of service

,

service state out of service android

,
service state out of service galaxy s3
,
verizon service state out of service