No roaming?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Hooblaim, Nov 11, 2011.

  1. Hooblaim
    Offline

    Hooblaim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    For some reason when on my moto droid 1, under mobile networks their was an option to choose data roaming which was awesome, cause I have a vacation house in Arizona where I get no 3G or data and with the roaming option it gave me 3g on extended network. How ever on the dorid bionic no option? imo, fail. i quit. iphone here i come. (cause the battery life is killing me too)
  2. mnowak1228
    Offline

    mnowak1228 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    settings, Battery and data manager, data delivery, select data roaming. I wish that were all I had to complain about!! LOL
  3. marinegundoctor
    Offline

    marinegundoctor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't see anything under the settings menu call "Battery and Data Manager" on my Bionic. I can't seem to find anything at all about data roaming.
    Can someone point me in the right direction?
    Thanks
  4. lykofos
    Offline

    lykofos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    It's gotta be there! lol

    Select "settings"

    5th option is "battery and data manager"
    View attachment 42707

    Very last option at the bottom is "data delivery"
    View attachment 42708

    2nd option to enable "data roaming"
    View attachment 42706
  5. marinegundoctor
    Offline

    marinegundoctor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll take another look after I de-brick it. Had an uh-oh-crap a few minutes ago. Thanks for the reply and pics!
  6. marinegundoctor
    Offline

    marinegundoctor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    It must have been missing in the ROM I was using. That option was definitely not there. I unbricked it and factory reset and it was there. It's still there with the new ROM I'm using. Thanks!
Search tags for this page
droid bionic extended data roaming network setting
,

droid bionic not roaming

,
how to change the call roaming on motorola razr
,
motorola razar roaming status
,

motorola roaming settings

,
no roaming on droid bionic internationlly
,
note 2 roaming settings missing
,

roaming

,
roaming settings on android bionic
,
where to change roaming on droid bionic phone