1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

No MP3 Nor Pandora playback

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by bmac420, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. bmac420
    Offline

    bmac420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    subject says it all really. flahsed to Liberty yesterday, love it its snappy and the themes are awesome. can't get any mp3 playback though. not through stock music player, blur music player, winamp, poweramp, alarm clock, 3rd party alarm clocks, even pandora wont play. it does play .wavs.

    any ideas?
  2. anrichardson
    Offline

    anrichardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get mp3 playback on mine. Music and Winamp both work just fine, Droid X.
  3. nycorduroy
    Offline

    nycorduroy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    just checked mine and i am all good.
  4. Inkarnit
    Offline

    Inkarnit New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ
    Sounds like you are not on .340 yet... did you ever do the OTA or apply one of the patches? If so, do you have stagefright enabled?
  5. bmac420
    Offline

    bmac420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I did do OTA, previous to this rom i was on Fission, should i have sbf'd first? i suppose i still can do that. and i never messed around with stagefright so should i disable it?

    thank you for posting something helpful dancedroid
  6. bmac420
    Offline

    bmac420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    THANK YOU InKarnit!!! enabled all stagefright features and i'm back in business!!!
  7. teh_g
    Offline

    teh_g New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You mean disabled stagefright?
  8. Inkarnit
    Offline

    Inkarnit New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ
    You're welcome... so you are saying that ENABLING stagefright resolved your media issues?
  9. bmac420
    Offline

    bmac420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    within the liberty tool box i hit "turn **** on" so i would call that enabling... no?
  10. bmac420
    Offline

    bmac420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So.... all is basically well except for pandora. Pandora loads including an album cover but wont play then eventually tells me it cant retrieve music... anything else?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  11. bmac420
    Offline

    bmac420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So its gotta be an AAC support problem in the media framework likely disabled since that seems to be what my phone does
Search tags for this page

can i use poweramp with pandora?