no more room on home screen

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by zulu041, Dec 3, 2009.

  1. zulu041

    zulu041 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    can someone help me im trying to add the clock/weather widget onto my home screen and it says i have no more room on my homescreen all that is on there is walpaper and nothing else
     
  2. rod

    rod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +2
    before you finalize adding the widget, try closing the keyboard and making sure the layout is in the portrait view. THEN, do the final step of adding the widget. ive had the same problem a couple times and this helped me out
     
  3. DroidFan

    DroidFan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or make a couple of folder, put some apps in the folders and free up home screen space...

    I put all my media apps (camera/gallery/music/pandora/etc.) in one folder to make room on the home screen...made a HUGE difference!
     
  4. zulu041

    zulu041 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i check if it is in a portrait view?
     
  5. medicTHREE

    medicTHREE Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It just IS in portrait view. As in oriented so that it is vertical and not landscape as in when the keyboard is slid out.

    Try pulling the battery, and then putting it in. Which clock are you trying to use? You have NO icons on this screen? No phone, nothing?
     
  6. zulu041

    zulu041 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i got it thanks for all your help
     
  7. stdesign

    stdesign Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +0

    Wow, thanks for this tip! I didn't even think about this and I've got 3 full home screens now. It's my first Android device, and I'm still getting used to the customization possibilities. Good, good, good. :rockon:
     
  8. DroidFan

    DroidFan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    stdesign... you're SO welcome! I love the feature so I can still locate favorite apps easily, but I might not use them everyday, so I don't need them taking up a lot of space on my home screens. Best of both worlds!
     
  9. dj928

    dj928 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Portrait view, no keyboard. Can't add calendar widget. Same error message. Have plenty of open slots on home screen.
     
  10. Sam

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Ratings:
    +1
    you had a blackberry, didn't you... ;)
     
  11. Neupy

    Neupy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Williamsport, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have more icons widget i love it
     
  12. dj928

    dj928 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried pulling the battery. Didn't help. I have a motorola droid and lots of available slots for widgets and shortcuts.
     
  13. A.Brooks

    A.Brooks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was going to suggest this, I have the free version, haven't tried to implement it yet because I really want the symmetry of the 4icons per space of the paid one, but going to wait for 2.1 to see if they roll out unlimited home screens.
     
  14. crspang

    crspang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    The free one(more icons widget) will let you put four icons per widget, you just replace the settings icon.
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2010
  15. mjs31

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0

    Plenty of available slots does not mean anything. It physically has to be able to fit in that specified area. Some widgets can take up many more slots than people realize. Many also come in different sizes for this reason. Try adding this same widget to another page with more area.

    Sorry...but the only time it will say this is if there is just not enough room.
     
Search tags for this page
android no more room on this home screen
,
cara atasi no more room home screen
,
cara mengatasi no more room on this home screen
,
no more room home screen android
,
no more room in home screen
,
no more room on home screen
,

no more room on this home screen

,
no more space on screen
,
no room on this home screen
,
s3 no more room on this page