no more roms!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by addictedhacks, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having a problem with downloading roms... I used to be able to but I click on a rom link it wont even let me get through...
     
  2. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you trying to download from a computer or from your phone?
     
  3. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do it through my phone. That's how I did it before. All I have is a laptop.
     
  4. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use your laptop. Download the rom, then transfer it from your laptop to your sdcard. Boot into CW and install like normal. That should work just fine.
     
  5. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok will do thanks alot
     
  6. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    What are you talking about?
     
  7. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you have to download it from your phone hold the link and press open when you get the popup....its worth a try.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  8. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude ur gonna laugh....it worked just by holding it down. Downloading liberty 1.0 rite now.
     
  9. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I'm not laughing at all, I will never know why some you can tap while other links need to be held....maybe they have daddy issues?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App