No Market?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by burtonbandit, Apr 11, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. burtonbandit
    Offline

    burtonbandit New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed CM7 coming from Peter Alfonso's gingerbread stock root GPA14. I wiped data and cache and everything but I noticed there was no market when installing the new rom was complete. I decided to just go ahead and restore all of my apps through titanium backup including the market so now when I try to open the market it acts like its going to open up but then just goes back to the home screen. The only thing I can think of is that, on GPA14 the market version I was running was 2.3.6 and CM7 runs an older version? Anyone know a way to either fix this or manually install the market?
  2. Diab210
    Offline

    Diab210 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2011
  3. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    Ratings:
    +61
    This is correct. After installing gapps, boot the phone and you will be prompted to download the basic google related apps (market included) and after this you will be good to go.
  4. burtonbandit
    Offline

    burtonbandit New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks guys, I knew I should have downloaded from droid forums and actually read the instructions!
Search tags for this page
cm7 install market
,

cm7 market

,

cm7 market fix

,
cm7.2 and market
,

market apps installer cm7