No longer recognized as a Verizon Droid in Market

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by keithjx, Jul 29, 2011.

  1. keithjx

    keithjx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running SS5.4 on my OG Droid. I have Winners build on CM7 on another OG droid and it is still recognized as a verizon droid (so I can get NFL Mobile on that one, except that my SS is my active droid with my verizon account). Thoughts???
    TIA,
    KJ

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try market enabler from the market and set to verizon, see if shows up.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. keithjx

    keithjx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do. Thx for the suggestion.
    KJ

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. RoyR80

    RoyR80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Market enabler doesn't stick after reboot. However all you need to do is DL the app and your good. It'll update as normal. (and you can uninstall ME)
     
  5. keithjx

    keithjx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks both of you for the good advice. Problem solved!
    KJ

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    I know your issue was solved but I have a question. Did you change anything in your build.prop file? I'm running SS 5.4 as well and the Market always sees my phone as a Motorola Droid.
     
  7. keithjx

    keithjx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't make any changes to build.prop intentionally. One other possibility is that I bought my current droid from a friend (she knows nothing of rooting, so no worries there) when my Verizon-issued droid fell off my car (idiot move) and the microphone broke. My first droid is still recognized in the market as a Verizon droid.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. RoyR80

    RoyR80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've never tampered with that file, yet mine isn't recognized either. (But i Dont use VZW apps, so it's not a concern to me) ;-)