1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

No internet for 24hrs

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by xxwabbit, Oct 4, 2012.

  1. xxwabbit
    Offline

    xxwabbit Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I had no internet for 24 hrs which is a first since I started owning droids in 2010. I first cleared cache, then did fdr, and then safe mode with no results. All I had in notification bar were signal bars which were bouncing between 3-4. I'm not rooted nor have ever been. I have done the .215 leak which has been flawless. I then called Vtech and they walked me through a bunch of tests and tried different things with no results as well. They then decided to send me a like new replacement which will be here tomorrow. About an hour after the call, my phone decides to go back to work. During my call with Vtech they were certain there were no network problems in my area. I wish I could rule out a network problem but I don't know anyone that has Verizon. I live in a small town of about 3000 and I've only been here for 4 years.So my question is should I stay with my original or go with the replacement? I got this phone when it came out so this is my original to date and I want it to stay that way. But are replacements getting a bad rap? I guess it's no big deal to just send the package back without even opening it.
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,060
    Likes Received:
    860
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I got some bad replacements and some good replacements. Keep the one that works best. If you run into that problem again switch out sim cards.
  3. xxwabbit
    Offline

    xxwabbit Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hmm..can sim cards be swapped out at my local vzw store? Should I have done that before calling tech support?
  4. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Yes, you can get sim cards at your local dealer. It wouldn't have hurt to try a new sim card first. Call customer support back and let them know your phone is working now and they will tell you what to do. Good luck!

    This post is Incredible 2
  5. xxwabbit
    Offline

    xxwabbit Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Okay. Thanks guys!
Search tags for this page

droid razr mass not picking up internet