No Facebook walls on full site. Sapp or no?

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by tameone, Aug 16, 2010.

  1. gman2809

    gman2809 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same issue on my droid x.....wtf! and no one seems to know how to fix it, im just baffled
     
  2. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then it is probably just an issue with Facebook... We can't fix that.
     
  3. jawa6969

    jawa6969 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happening to me as well. I am on UD 6.0.

    I use the app but like to view the full site sometimes. It was working fine on BB v4. I hope the UD 7 that is supposed to come out today fixes it.
     
  4. fonebrkr

    fonebrkr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is definitely a droid browser glitch.
    FB still loads fine on skyfire, was hoping the lates update would fix it, but sadly, no love.
     
  5. brochaos

    brochaos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    if a user agent affects it, then it is still probably a facebook issue.
     
  6. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Agreed.

    ...
     
  7. sleplesnsea

    sleplesnsea New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same issue and really upset about it
     
  8. droid234

    droid234 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here with Droid X and Facebook in full site, Welcome to Facebook. Only started doing it about a week or so ago. Something has changed and I don't know what.

    Had to resort to using Skyfire which shows no problem with FB full site, although I refuse to use it for anything else for it has other issues with other websites.
     
  9. tameone

    tameone Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup, definitely a new thing, and definitely started recently, and definitely NOT a sapphire issue as I have confirmed it on Ultimate Droid 7 and SS 4.7 as well.

    Wonder what those idiots at FB did.. maybe trying to navigate people to their "mobile" sites on purpose?
     
  10. theozilla

    theozilla New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Started one week ago...no wall OR photos page..very lame...face book probably struck a deal to drive us to mobile site which uses less bandwidth....sucks for admins of FB pages much worse
     
  11. EmsDroid

    EmsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Possible Solution?!?

    Okay, so after much anger and confusion trying to fix this galling problem... turns out its a blip (technical term) in the fb touch site update and Droid standard browsers (these both affect the full site viewing). Most browsers automatically detect ur device and try to sync or send you to their mobile based sites. The only browser I found that you can tweak is Dolphin Browser HD. Download the app from the market, open, go to Menu>more>settings>agent>(select the desktop) The browser tricks fb into thinking you are on a desktop computer. Then open the FULL site www.facebook.com (include the www)... I did this a day ago. It seemed to have solved the blank walls and photos and also stops that pesky business of pushing me back into the touch site when I click certain links.

    Hope this helps!
     
  12. theozilla

    theozilla New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice job

    Thanks alot! That's the best fix so far! The Skyfire thing works of you don't mind selecting a browser every time you hit a link. I can live with dolphin as a primary.
    Thanks again