No Downloads From Market

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by gibby540, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. gibby540

    gibby540 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am not blaming BB for this issue because it was working fine earlier today, but has anyone had problems with their market not showing any of their downloads? Also, it seems to be a bit screwy in the featured list and the applications list from the market won't load...but the games do.

    Update:
    I just cleared the data and cache of the market application, rebooted my phone and they are back. Weird.
     
  2. robplatt

    robplatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same problem here, a few hours after updating BB. going to try your idea.
     
  3. robplatt

    robplatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that did it. thank you!
     
  4. Benny879

    Benny879 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem...how do you clear data/cache for just the maarket?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. Dmoralize

    Dmoralize Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go into SETTINGS -> APPLICATIONS -> MANAGE APPLICATIONS

    Select the "ALL" filter.

    Scroll down and select "MARKET".

    There you can clear market data/cache.
     
  6. gibby540

    gibby540 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad I wasn't the only one. ;)
     
  7. AceDROID

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was freaking out last night over this mess. It was working only minutes before it decided to do this. Then when I woke up this morning at like 7 eastern i checked DF and sure enough there was a post explaining how to get it back. Saved my sanity. haha. Droid Owns. BB is kickin. Now all we need is the themes to be ported and boom! wonderfulness. =]
     
  8. ribbz22

    ribbz22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help! Worked for me too
     
  9. imati0n

    imati0n Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone got any other fixes? Still not working. I cleared data/cache and rebooted and still nothing.
    0.5 is having more issues than 0.4...
     
  10. gibby540

    gibby540 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I had to flash another ROM. I couldn't receive phone calls along with some other issues. I did like its speed though! Hopefully the wrinkles get ironed out so I can try it again. :)
     
  11. ddixonr

    ddixonr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same issue. Cleared data in market, then immediately rebooted. Market seemed a little slow at first, but all is good now.
     
  12. sampson2269

    sampson2269 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked for me

    Awesome this worked for me, thanks for the advise.