No Clock Mod

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by kejar31, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. kejar31

    kejar31 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Do to people having issues, especially after installing the no clock mod from other people... I am going to release my own.

    This is one I sometimes use for my own personal use and it should work without issues.


    Notice: This is made for the default and gingerbread themes only


    Install this by booting into recovery....
     

    Attached Files:

  2. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Beta Team/Marty McFly
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Kejar, will this work for Liberty 1.5 as well?
     
  3. thebird36

    thebird36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +1
    it should work since he posted it not too long ago after 1.5 was out
     
  4. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Beta Team/Marty McFly
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, ok... Thought this came out before. Thanks dude!
     
  5. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    What about the option to remove only the AM/PM?
    I Know this was done with the DarkEdge theme a while back on the D1. Maybe it could be possible with the D2 : ).
     
  6. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Beta Team/Marty McFly
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Snook! In settings under date/time you can set it to 24 hour time, which will get rid of am/pm. I know it isn't exactly what you are looking for, but its close.

    Sent from 1885
     
  7. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks!
    Yea, not exactly what Im looking for lol, but it is close. I just dont like the 24 hr time : |.
     
  8. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Beta Team/Marty McFly
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was military, got used to it, and never set an alarm 12 hours off again!

    BTW, I confirmed that this works.

    Sent from 1885
     
  9. swagmonster

    swagmonster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    This works with linear

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  10. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol@ not setting the wrong alarm anymore. Cant say I havent done that!

    I still cannot get linear to work on my D2! I might flash the rom again and then flash the theme.
     
  11. swagmonster

    swagmonster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had issues with linear as well...you have to flash the theme twice in order for cell service to work

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  12. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive flashed it twice and still no go :(