No 4G after update?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by ujelly, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. ujelly

    ujelly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I live in an area that is usually bathed in gooey 4G goodness; after the update I got today (7/9) My 4G is coming on and off (It stays on 3G more than 4G) Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. rgfaith

    rgfaith New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    had the same problem, you need to pull battery and sim card for a minute. they had me do that and now i'm good. might work for you
     
  3. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    4G is working fine for me after my full RUU update.
     
  4. MrKleen

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    I am rooted and only installed the new radio. When I booted up the first time I was on 3g so I forced it to 4g and wow is it fast!
     
  5. sik916

    sik916 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont have da cradle app

    sent from thunderbolt
     
  6. wisdomtooth

    wisdomtooth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I only get 3G as well here in New York. No more 4G. Tried all the options. Any suggestions? Anyone else still having problems?
     
  7. wardo

    wardo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +24
    Have you talk to Verizon? If your phone is not producing the service its suppose to, you should be given a new phone that does work.

    Sorry I do not have the update so I can’t help. I am holding off on the update, because I do not want to mess with my 4g.
    good luck
     
  8. wisdomtooth

    wisdomtooth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    obviously i talked to verizon! their solution seems to be "restart the phone" to "do a hard reset"... and I did the hard reset, with no success. I will head into the verizon store for a replacement phone this weekend.
     
  9. sik916

    sik916 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does any one have the cradle app

    sent from thunderbolt
     
  10. sik916

    sik916 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ..

    sent from thunderbolt
     
  11. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Same here mainly 3g. 4g comes and goes.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
4g on verizon not working after update
,
after updating my z10, no more 4g
,
htc thunderbolt no 4g after update
,
htc thunderbolt update no 4g
,
no 4g after update
,
no 4g network after android update
,

no 4g on thunderbolt after update

,
thunderbolt stays in 3g
,

thunderbolt update no 4g

,
updated no 4g