No 4G / 3G or network connection after waking PLEASE HELP

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by DessoThumbs, Sep 13, 2011.

  1. stevo95

    stevo95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it's the n/w, why did I have zero problems with my Droid? If it is a 4G problem, then it should not have affected phone calls or 3G. This was not spotty either, it was for large portions of my journey along Highway 50 and the I-80 between Sacramento and Santa Rosa and between San Francisco and Sacramento.

    To be on a call and it is working fine, end the call and immediately dial someone else only be told "no network" (this happened 3-4 times) is not (IMO) a network problem?
     
  2. csphokie

    csphokie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, anybody else notice this happening while using/removing the phone from the car dock? I first lost my data yesterday after my phone rebooted when putting it in the car dock. Finally found the 'Enable Data' button today, and got it working. Then this evening, after removing from the dock my data is gone again. This time Airplane mode off/on got it going again. I'm thinking my issue is related to the car dock.
     
  3. FLNole

    FLNole New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is a known problem. In LTE/CDMA mode it will not get a 3g signal. Verizon level 2 tech support (whatever that is) said they expect a patch from Motorola in November. Verizon tech suggested leaving in CDMA Only mode to get 3g and switch to LTE when you need it then switch back to CDMA so you won't lose data when you leave LTE coverage area. Not sure what to do since 14-day return (with contract cancellation) will run out long before the supposed November patch. I'll bet the November patch is as timely as the Bionic's early second quarter release date.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. Tillmorn

    Tillmorn Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Ratings:
    +6
    This started happening to me today when I left Columbia, SC (full 4G coverage) to go to work in my hometown (3G). The phone tried to switch over to 3G and failed. Airplane mode didn't fix it. What confuses me is that I was in my hometown this past Friday and Saturday to work and 3G was working fine...
     
  5. DeliriousGoddess

    DeliriousGoddess New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've actually had the problem even in CDMA only mode. I've been leaving my phone in CDMA because 4g eats through my battery so quickly and is spotty at best for me anyways. But even in CDMA only, I lose 3g signal intermittently. Then, I have to reboot to get it back. It's not a huge deal when I'm at home, because I just use wifi, but at work, it's a pain when it drops out all of a sudden. I used to have PERFECT 3g signal at work with my D1.
     
  6. DessoThumbs

    DessoThumbs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +7
    Spotty data connection on moto/verizon's star phone is an issue that should be addressed WELL before november.

    Anyway to escalate this? I'm hoping it can be corrected with software and it's not a hardware issue. (remember launch xbox 360s)?
     
  7. lilhill

    lilhill Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sure VZW it's aware of the issue...

    DROID BIONIC

    Retired OG DROID CM7 Supercharged 1GHZ
     
  8. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    Not everything is perfect. And like I said, its not just their "star" phone that does it.

    Sent from my Droid 3 directly to YOU!
     
  9. DessoThumbs

    DessoThumbs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +7
    misery loves company I guess. :)

    my D1 didn't do it, right up until last week when I retired her. RIP.
     
  10. ewangw

    ewangw Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Like everyone else, I lost my network connection. No 3G, 4G, or anything. Tried toggling wifi and airplane mode with no success. I just finished going through the factory reset and that seemed to do the trick. Out of curiosity, for the folks that were experiencing this issue, was your phone rooted like mine was?
     
  11. mec6250

    mec6250 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Worcester, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had the issue and I am not rooted
     
  12. DeliriousGoddess

    DeliriousGoddess New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea Im also not rooted... yet.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

droid bionic network connection

,
droid bionic no 4g
,
droid phone says no network connection and cuts on and off
,
fix lost network connection on page plus 4g
,
lost lte connection on gs 4
,
my network and phone is not coming up on my droid bionic
,
no 3 or 4g network on droid phone
,
no network connection pageplus
,

page plus lost all data connectivity

,
pageplus lost data connection