no 3g

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by beneharris, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. beneharris

    beneharris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    portland
    Ratings:
    +0
    so for about an hour now, i haven't been able to get 3g coverage. it just all of a sudden went away. and now i cant get 1x coverage either. i don't know what happened, but i was just using it, and then it went away. i tried to reset my roaming using *228 but that didn't work either. its weird because my roommate has a droid too, but his 3g is still going. any ideas?
     
  2. mjl4878

    mjl4878 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine kept dropping to 1x yesterday during my drive home from work, never had a problem before
     
  3. Sweettooth

    Sweettooth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Ratings:
    +11
    Try holding the power button and turning on Airplane mode, let the icon switch, then turn it back off. Has worked for me a few times when I was too impatient to wait for my 3G connection to come back. ;)
     
  4. dropseys

    dropseys Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Salisbury, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happened to me too. Also never had this prblem. Anything to do with 2.1 update I just got?
     
  5. dropseys

    dropseys Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Salisbury, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    The airplane mode swap worked. Thanks Sweettooth.
     
  6. beneharris

    beneharris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    portland
    Ratings:
    +0
    switching ot airplane mode is what i usually do, but that didn't fix it.

    i ended up just doing a battery pull, i had done a few before that, but they didn't work, but for some reason this one did. so im good to go now