No 3g signal

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by DelawareHunter, Mar 5, 2011.

  1. DelawareHunter
    Offline

    DelawareHunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, so I just installed SS 5.01 and wiped data and cache and did not restore from rstapps or TB. I am now noticing that I have very little signal at all, and I am normally stuck in 1x. I can make and receive phone calls, but web surfing or downloading apps is extremely slow.

    I am using the 1.2ghz ulv kernel. Is it at all possible I am having issues with that kernel and should drop to a slower kernel or high voltage kernel? Or is it possible there is something else going on? I first noticed this after installing SS 5.00. When I was using SS 4.96, I was using this same kernel and did not have this issue, figured my phone could handle it with SS 5.00, not sure if that is the case now.

    With my phone sitting directly next to my wife's LG Vortex, she has full bars showing 3g, and I am currently sitting at 2 bars at 1x. Any suggestions?

    Thanks in advance.
  2. X_TAC23
    Offline

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Try *228 option 1.
  3. 252chevyboyz
    Offline

    252chevyboyz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I second the above and if that doesnt work i would try to flash back stock then reinstall the rom. I have had to do that when *228 didnt work
  4. DelawareHunter
    Offline

    DelawareHunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I am not sure if you meant 1 (which is programming) or 2 (which is roaming capabilites) but I did both, phone rebooted and it didn't work. Going to flash back to stock and then back to SS5.01 and see what happens. Thanks for the replies.
  5. 252chevyboyz
    Offline

    252chevyboyz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Its no problem we are here to help
  6. X_TAC23
    Offline

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Or you can try to update your baseband.
  7. DelawareHunter
    Offline

    DelawareHunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Baseband says C_01.3e.03P. Is there a newer one out or is it possible mine is just snafu / fubar?
  8. X_TAC23
    Offline

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
  9. kgrant341
    Offline

    kgrant341 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having the same problem too upgraded from ss4.96 to ss5.0 started loosing 3G in places I go everyday went back to ss4.96 3G came back now I upgraded to ss5.01 and 3G is gone again

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  10. telex9471
    Offline

    telex9471 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    FYI your supposed to do a full wipe and not upgrade from any 4.0 version. Try a full wipe using the instructions posted by Yakitori and see if that fixes it.
  11. DelawareHunter
    Offline

    DelawareHunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just as an update. I tried reverting back to stock 2.2.3, with a full data and cache wipe, and then coming back to 5.01 with a full data and cache wipe. I did notice, however, that even at 2.2.3 I was still seeing low to no signal strength where my wife's phone is at full signal. I believe it may be more to do with my phone and the 'abuse' it takes on a regular basis.
  12. kgrant341
    Offline

    kgrant341 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep did that every time I went back and between the 2 full wipe and format manual update apps

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  13. gottcha
    Offline

    gottcha New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im not rooted and have been having issues with signal just how the OP said.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  14. telex9471
    Offline

    telex9471 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that was random.....
  15. kgrant341
    Offline

    kgrant341 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you but we aren't talking about the X... D1 running chevyno1 SS5.0- SS5.01 trying to figure out why 3G isn't working write but works on SS4.96


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  16. gottcha
    Offline

    gottcha New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry just thought there might have been something going on with VW signal even if it was on a different phone that's all.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
android i9500 no 3g signal
,
android phone not receiving 3g signal
,
droid x no 3g signal
,
how to boost 3g signal on lg vortex
,
how to get better reception on lg vortex with verizon
,
lg no 3g signal
,
lg phone showing no 3g signal
,

lg vortex 3g not working

,

lg vortex no 3g

,
lg-lu6200 lost 3g signal
,
no 3g signal droid x
,

no 3g signal on android

,
verizon 3g not working on vortex
,
very little signal an no 3g
,
vortex rooted but no 3g symbol