No 3G on Liberty GB 0.7

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by JBatallion, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. JBatallion

    JBatallion New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all,

    I recently upgraded from 0.1 to 0.7 using toolbox. wiped data/cache. Now I'm stuck on 0.7 with 3g not working. The usual *228/Airplane switch didn't work, so I'm assuming there's more to be done. Radio is 12p and Kernel is 2.6.32.9-g0bae333qgd748.

    Help is appreciated

    Thanks
     
  2. Frow

    Frow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ames IA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    You might need the kernel update from. 5

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. JBatallion

    JBatallion New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where could I find the files for the kernel update and how would I install them?
     
  4. Rare_Breed

    Rare_Breed New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having the same problem..Though I didn't have the 3G issue at first. I went from.6 to .7 and after everything booted up it gave me the option to use ADW launcher or setup. I clicked on set up, and from there i could never leave the add accounts screen no matter what I done. The crazy thing was the phone still worked..I could receive messages and calls, but I couldn't get out to the home page to do anything. So I came home and SBF ..went stright to Lib 2.0.1 then to LGB .1 full install. From .1 to jumped to .7 and I had no 3G therefore I couldn't add my google account. So I SBF again, but I stopped at .6 this time and everything runs great. I don't know if this will help anyone or not, but this is my expierences with LGB .7 so far.
     
  5. Rezael

    Rezael Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea always pick adw launcher or u go into account setup loop. And yes before you goto .5 lb gb you should dl and install the kernel update.

    sent from my liberated DROID X running L gB v.7
     
  6. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Having the same issue. Where can I get the kernel update? I have Liberty Toolbox(donate).
     
  7. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Update:
    Finally found the update and it did cure my 3G woes.
    For anyone else that needs it:
    591_kernel_update.zip
     
  8. Sithlrdvad

    Sithlrdvad Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    @Mr Smith

    Did you installed it on top of .07 Liberty?
     
  9. armedpropaganda

    armedpropaganda New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MKE/CLT
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this same problem. Did a backup and flashed back to .6. No more problems.

    Between the backup and the ADW restore it was as good as new as far as wallpapers and settings.

    Not sure what I did, but it worked.
     
  10. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Yes, I did this update on top of .07(even though the status page says .06). I flashed .07 from liberty toolbox nightlies and then applied the 591 update and bang 3g worked again.
     
  11. pumas45

    pumas45 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I updated Liberty Toolbox since I'm in Stock GB and was in .5 gb. When I try to download .7, I get an error saying "Permission Denied" with a warning sign. I uninstalled the app and redownload it and still. Went to Tweaks and "Fix Permissions", restarted my droid x and still. What can I do to fix this or can I get a link to dl .7 since I really want to test it out and compare it to my stock gb (rooted).


    Thanks.
     
  12. bloodmut

    bloodmut Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check to see if your SD card is mounted, I got the same message and I was plugged into my computer with USB mass storage...then again, perhaps you're smarter than me and have an actual issue to deal with :p
     
Search tags for this page

liberty rom no 3g

,
samsung 3g liberty how to use