No 3g coverage?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by shellhouse58, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. shellhouse58

    shellhouse58 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just got liberty v0.8 on my phone but when i needed to sync with gmail my phone is not getting any 3g coverage anyone know what may be the cause?
     
  2. Kasey Krehbiel

    Kasey Krehbiel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Culpeper, VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    There is a known issue with the Gingerbread radio on the .596 update from Verizon. That may be the problem. Anytime your phone should have coverage but doesn't, you have to reboot it to get it to work. Airplane mode won't do it for me.
     
  3. shellhouse58

    shellhouse58 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried rebooting and airplane mode nothing... anything else?
     
  4. Kasey Krehbiel

    Kasey Krehbiel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Culpeper, VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    How did you go about installing 0.8?
     
  5. shellhouse58

    shellhouse58 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Exactly how it was posted here in the forums.Also my phone charged all night and was only at 70% this morning?