No 3G connection

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by PatG, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. PatG
    Offline

    PatG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am loosing my 3G connections about every 3-4 days. I am on CDMA only as I don't have 4G in my area yet. Not sure what I am doing, but I just opened an app and it told me there was no connectivity. Indeed the 3G connection icon was gone. I can get it back by toggling Airplane mode. It doesn't happen that often so I am not that concerned - yet.

    Has anyone else seen this problem?

    Thanks!!
  2. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    If you're in a 3G only area, have you switched off LTE? This is usually symptomatic of the radio trying to switch to 4G when no 4G exists. Go under settings -> mobile network and change your network type to CDMA.
  3. mountainbikermark
    Offline

    mountainbikermark DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,380
    Likes Received:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If 4g is in the testing phase in your area it could well be the network causing the problem and the glitches usually last about a month before going live, then could be hit/miss again at times as they finalize.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this TapaTalk post
  4. mjones73
    Offline

    mjones73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been having issues like this locally to my house, I can only hope it's because 4G is coming. :)
  5. PatG
    Offline

    PatG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have 4G in the area but not at my house. I have the phone set to CDMA only ans have 4G turned off.

    Sent from my Awesome Rezound using Droid Forums
  6. bamaloneforut
    Offline

    bamaloneforut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine does the same thing all the time...seems to be worse if i have auto sync turned off but who knows what this is it is agervating to say the least

    SENT FROM MY HYC
Search tags for this page
can you use the rezound for 3g
,

droid 3 no 3g

,
droid 3 no 3g network
,
droid incredibke 3g no connection
,
droid incredible no 3g
,

droid x no 3g

,

droid x no 3g connection

,

droid x2 not getting 3g

,
htc incredible 2 gmail not syncing when no 3g
,
htc rezound dont have 3g
,
htc rezound not getting 3g
,

rezound no 3g