NJ Droid Owner

Reaction score
(fairly) new member here with a 2 week old MotoDroid. I'm a bit of a tech geek so the phone and I get along pretty well. The phone itself is pretty nice, decent build (the volume rocker feels like it's about to fall off), awesome screen, good sound quality, solid keyboard. But one thing that has me on the fence about the phone is how 'incomplete' the OS and UI feels. I appreciate the fact that the OS is open and unregulated/restricted but the fact that i have to download apps to get the phone to do basic functions that "dumb phones" do on their own is somewhat frustrating. Frustrating in the sense that since these apps are made by developers apart from Google some of them have been either crashing the phone, making it lag, or causing conflicts with other apps.

Well thats my Wednesday morning rant (and introduction). I love the forum and the members here!

Last edited:
OP
certifiedfryguy
Reaction score
Figured i'll update this.. I switched from a Moto Droid to the HTC Droid Eris. I cant be happier. All my gripes with the Moto, HTC took care of with the sense ui on the Eris. This little phone is solid..

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
Figured i'll update this.. I switched from a Moto Droid to the HTC Droid Eris. I cant be happier. All my gripes with the Moto, HTC took care of with the sense ui on the Eris. This little phone is solid..

I'm glad your happy. When I switched from my iPhone I debated between the HTC Eris and Moto Droid. I chose the Moto. I've been very pleased. Frankly, this phone blows the iPhone away.

I'm curious what basic functions you were not able to perform.

Mike

OP
certifiedfryguy
Reaction score