nightly 0.4 live now

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by yoyoche, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. Dr. Carpenter

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm having the same problem. Give me five minutes and I'll get a log up.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. Dr. Carpenter

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  3. db306

    db306 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure with you guys but my issue with sharing photos seems to be after its saved to the gallery. When I first take a picture I can share it,but once I save it and go back to try and share I get the no applications available.
     
  4. sonicxtacy02

    sonicxtacy02 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    i cant share as soon as the pic is saved so who knows
     
  5. db306

    db306 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try going through the Liberty Customizer and changing your gallery from Blur to 3D. That worked for me.
     
  6. mobile_sensei

    mobile_sensei Team Liberty
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Land of Liberty
    Ratings:
    +1
    To share a pic from Blur Gallery, You cant just long press like you do on AOSP Gallery, You have to hit the Hardware option Button, then choose select items, then you can pic wihich pics you want to share , then harware options button again, then choose share. BLUR Gallery is a little different. :blackdroid:
     
  7. db306

    db306 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. Still doesn't work. Anytime I try to share it says no applications available.
     
  8. RolandDeschain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 3
    I also got stuck booting indefinitely upon a full install of .4 with wiping everything. (5x each)

    I SBF'd back to stock Froyo and tried it again (wiping everything 5x each every time) and it still hung. Right now, I'm just running stock SBF Froyo, lol. Has there been a fix/tweak applied to the full .4 file in the toolbox yet, or do I wait for .5?
     
  9. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    No update for it as of yet. Did you try using .1 full zip and then just bumping via 0.4 non-full?
     
  10. Y14g3t5

    Y14g3t5 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does v.4 include the throttle unlock?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. bmr7c

    bmr7c Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Customizer not loading for me. It downloads but when its done it says setting up files or whatever and must sits there. But it loads all 100 files then sits on set up files. Any ideas.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. cowboydroid

    cowboydroid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, it wasn't exactly fun, but after about 7 hours of SBFing, downloading, installing, dealing with frozen boot logos and dead-end downloads, re-SBFing, messing with clockwork mod, and generally trying to piece this stupidly complicated jigsaw puzzle together, I managed to work my way towards v.4. Hopefully the random reboots of 1.5 and 2.0 don't rear their ugly heads, or I'm going back to stock for good. This just isn't worth a half day of attention to download a simple update.