1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

nightly 0.4 live now

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by yoyoche, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. yoyoche
    Offline

    yoyoche New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    n.w. indiana
    Lock and load
    don't forget to backup before you flash. Just a reference to a cool boot animation I got at XDA.
  2. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    Not in toolbox for me...
  3. db306
    Offline

    db306 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any change log?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  4. yoyoche
    Offline

    yoyoche New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    n.w. indiana
    Go to market

    Update your toolbox
  5. Draken
    Offline

    Draken New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    DOwnloading as we speaK!
  6. idol
    Offline

    idol New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How is it?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. Draken
    Offline

    Draken New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just got it booted up. Gotta wait for everything to sync. Its all yellow now though haha
  8. oo3
    Offline

    oo3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland
    Restoring all my apps currently. The entire theme has been changed to the good ol' yellow, but looks very polished.
  9. bignasty407
    Offline

    bignasty407 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TENN A KEY
    screen shots?
  10. wolfspirit68
    Offline

    wolfspirit68 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Glass City
    Hopefully this release will solve my widget issues. I cannot get the widgets to load after a reboot. I have to remove and add them to get them to load again.

    UPDATE:

    Got the install completed and all seems good except for the above issue. None of my widgets will load at boot. Anyone else have this issue or know of a fix?
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2011
  11. Draken
    Offline

    Draken New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Theres a customize option once you boot up. You can practically customize your own ROM the way you like it! its legit!
  12. cowboydroid
    Offline

    cowboydroid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Stuck

    So I was running Liberty 2.0.1. I decided to download the donate toolbox, then downloaded the nightlies v.4 full version (which specifically stated it was for those coming from froyo roms). I backed up the previous rom, then proceeded with the install. Everything looks like it worked fine until...

    I am now stuck at what I presume is the boot animation. It's been sitting there for a good half hour at least. I know jrummy says "First boot will take some time, so be patient. You aren't boot looping." but this is ridiculous.

    I guess I'll just battery-pull and see what happens?
  13. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Did you wipe data prior to flashing the full install?
  14. Draken
    Offline

    Draken New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have to install version 0.1 first. Then 0.4..
  15. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    This is incorrect. There is two versions in the nightlies section. One is a full zip which you can use without being on LGB prior.
  16. Draken
    Offline

    Draken New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm weird. Well someone told me that and it made sense since the others are just updates.
  17. cowboydroid
    Offline

    cowboydroid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I did select the option to wipe data prior to the install.

    I did the battery pull. Tried turning it back on, and it's still just sitting at the boot screen. My phone is useless right now. Any help to at least get back to my starting point would be appreciated.
  18. Draken
    Offline

    Draken New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh shoot so it was only 0.3 that was the non full.. Well try going to 0.4 full liberty Gingerbread with a wipe cahce/format
  19. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    At this point, you may have to sbf and start over.
  20. cowboydroid
    Offline

    cowboydroid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's where I started, with the full v.4 version. I can do nothing at the moment because it's just sitting at the boot animation.