NexTheme is out for BB 0.1 !!!

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Elitimus, Jun 13, 2010.

  1. Elitimus
    Offline

    Elitimus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn't see this posted so I thought I would share. This is NOT Fabs themed rom. This is just a theme for petes bb-0.1 Using it now and no problems noted.

    Link

    Elitimus
  2. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    this post been out sorry a little late to the game lol jk


  3. Elitimus
    Offline

    Elitimus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well dang. Didn't see much action in the alldroid post so I didn't think many people knew. Oh well.

    Elitimus
  4. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    i didnt know thanx
  5. bitter
    Offline

    bitter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it bad that I just went back to 0.1 only because NexTheme is out for it now?

    All I need now is the updated mms.apk.
  6. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    i cant install this. im getting an intallation abort message

    using sprecovery any ideas?

    downloaded file 2 times at about 20mb big
  7. bitter
    Offline

    bitter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you renaming the file to update.zip?
  8. TJK
    Offline

    TJK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded with no issues. But I didn't get any of the wallpapers. What did I do wrong? Do I need to download another launcher? I'm currently using whatever came with bb0.1
    Thanks
  9. FormerIphonePreuser
    Offline

    FormerIphonePreuser New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, I've been waiting for this!
  10. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    yes, and allowing update installation
  11. INFERNO
    Offline

    INFERNO New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, Installed and running good!
  12. bitter
    Offline

    bitter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Umm...are you actually renaming the file update.zip, or just update?
  13. Elitimus
    Offline

    Elitimus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For anyone haveing wifi issues see this post. My wifi is all good now.

    Link

    Elitimus
  14. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    update.zip and it is in the root of the card
  15. Elitimus
    Offline

    Elitimus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Download Rom Manager free from the market and use it to switch your recovery image to clock work. It will back up sprecovery so no worries if you need to go back to it. Apply the theme that way. No need to change the name.

    Elitimus
  16. bitter
    Offline

    bitter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That might be your problem. You default file type is zip. All you need to do it rename it to update, and then put it onto the root and then try through sprecovery.

    Let me know if that helps.
  17. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    i mean the end result is update.zip in my card. i was very careful not to add a .zip.zip

    i guess i need to see if i can install clockworck
  18. schellbl
    Offline

    schellbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the same problems using sprecovery. Is pete planning to release his nextheme?
  19. bitter
    Offline

    bitter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, you've stumped me. In all honestly, Rom Manager is your best bet for this kind of stuff. You can just install any .zip file as is, no renaming.
  20. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX

    cool,im not the only one. this may not be sprecovery compatible