NewsRob

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by HarleyDad09, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. HarleyDad09

    HarleyDad09 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have downloaded NewsRob as my RSS reader on my Droid. I have it syncing with my Google Reader, but for some reason not all of my RSS feeds are not populating on NewsRob. Does anyone have any reason why this may be or how i can fix it?
     
  2. datacreek

    datacreek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 same here
     
  3. CDB

    CDB Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Severn, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does it seem to cap at 50? It did for me. Then I did some digging around and used something else: A bookmark shortcut to Google Reader mobile. It works extremely well and beats NewsRob easily, imo.
     
  4. moot

    moot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2

    iirc you can increase the cap in the settings menu.
     
  5. datacreek

    datacreek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can set the cap but the function should be "per feed".

    Blogs and many news sites will have far fewer articles than forums such as this one, which have many post (articles) a day.
    What is happening is once you've reached the cap, other feeds will not show up, (at all).

    As I said, the cap should be set on a "per feed" basis. I hope the developer(s) are working on this for a planned update... they should be.