News and Weather App Fail

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Sal, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. Luxferro

    Luxferro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine stopped working yesterday, then on the way home from work when I got home, I noticed it was working. Today at work, I installed the new ADW, and redid my widgets cause I made my homescreen 5x5, and now it won''t connect to the servers again.

    Maybe it will start working on my drive home again tonight.. Might be location based, or something.
     
  2. Cowpoke

    Cowpoke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dead in OK also. Rooted Froyo.

    Mine doesnt give any kind of error message, and when i hit refresh it acts as if it is connecting, but no new news stories since yesterday.
     
  3. lilcdroid

    lilcdroid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    Mine just restored today. Chicago

    PalmarySoft.com - Best Software for Palm OS, Windows Mobile and Android

    06.18.10
    We have the problem with web server under control now. We'd like to thank everyone for your support and offer to help.
    06.15.10
    Palmary Weather does not work because of DDoS attack to our web server. We are trying to find the way to fix the problem.

    FYI ive ran it on Froyo for leak 1, leak 2, Team Chaos ROM, and Kangerade, and it just stopped working a couple days ago, and i just checked it an hour ago and nothing, now im up and running.
     
  4. seanm1211

    seanm1211 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea just checked and mine is back up again
     
  5. owlclaw

    owlclaw New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Working again in Baltimore now. Wahoo!
     
  6. ygohome

    ygohome New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Scottsdale AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    it is working again as of this morning. dancedroid


    I asked my sister if her's is working but she said her's only display a partial weather graphic but no loading bar and no news tabs.

    I asked her to try clearing the cache and force close. Not heard back from her yet but if that doesn't do it then maybe in the next day or two it will recover.
     
  7. Sal

    Sal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    D.C.
    Ratings:
    +0
    All fixed here in DC too...
     
  8. Mulciber

    Mulciber Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    All fixed here atlanta georgia

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. gas34

    gas34 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Suffolk County, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine has been working in NY since this morning as well.
     
  10. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Working again here too since yesterday.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
android news and weather app force close
,
android news and weather app network error
,
google news and weather app
,
google news and weather app network error
,
google news and weather app not working
,

google news and weather network error

,
news & weather network error solution
,
news and weather app network error
,
news and weather network error
,
weather widget network error