News and Weather App Fail

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Sal, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. They'reAreWatching

    They'reAreWatching New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Heart of the Silicon valley
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good to know that I'm not the only one. *Edit* I called Motorola Droid support this morning and they don't know what's going on either.
     
    #49 They'reAreWatching, Jun 17, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2010
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,499
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I just checked Googles Apps Status Dashboard and they say no problems. Oh well, I don't even have it on my Droid. Good luck guys.
     
  3. Zandar

    Zandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +34
    I usually use the Weather Channel one, but it has been bugging out on me by always sending notifications; whether I want them or not. Here in Colorado, that's really annoying as we have a bit of weather (high wind notice? seriously? I already know I live in Colorado; don't make noise at 3am telling me it'll be windy).

    I tried the "stock" one and got the same error as everyone else. Obnoxious.
     
  4. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't have this app on your Droid?
     
  5. Potty Time

    Potty Time Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please fix it I need to know what the weather is!!!!!!!!:icon_ nono2::icon_ nono2::icon_ nono2:
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,499
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'm rooted so I deleted it with Superuser permissions.
     
  7. seanm1211

    seanm1211 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea I think I am going to go to beautiful widgets or something like that for a little while to see how I like it.
     
  8. mkraffert

    mkraffert Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in Denver CO, running BB v 0.2.1 and Chevy's 1.25 kernel and mine's broken too.

    Sent from my Froyo Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got Weather and Toggle Widgets with the forecast add on.Was still using the other for more detail though.
    I've been thinking of rooting but am redoing my PC right now.also I figured at this point I'd wait for the Froyo final rooted roms. There are a lot of apps I wouldn't mind getting rid of, though-- including this one if it doesn't start working.
     
  10. Luxferro

    Luxferro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine fixed itself last night :)
     
  11. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked and mine thinks it is still Wednesday. I do a manual refresh and it says loading but nothing changes. Maybe is really is Wednesday. It is smarter than me.
     
  12. Mulciber

    Mulciber Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine stops working then starts again randomly...so i dont know lol
     
Search tags for this page
android news and weather app force close
,
android news and weather app network error
,
google news and weather app
,
google news and weather app network error
,
google news and weather app not working
,

google news and weather network error

,
news & weather network error solution
,
news and weather app network error
,
news and weather network error
,
weather widget network error