News and Weather App Fail

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Sal, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. Sal
    Offline

    Sal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    D.C.
    Ratings:
    +0
    It says that the network is down and to retry. Has for hours. I've tried force closing, clearing cache and rebooting. Nada. Ideas?
     
  2. cromo8
    Offline

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    got the same problem sucks.......
     
  3. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Same here..
     
  4. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +164
    Mine is working fine.
     
  5. uflraptor
    Offline

    uflraptor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same problem over here.

    I thought it was something I had done.
     
  6. Sal
    Offline

    Sal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    D.C.
    Ratings:
    +0
    So maybe it really is a network problem. That makes me feel a little better. I kinda thought it was just me.
     
  7. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    It PROBABY WAS something you did.. now you screwed it up for the rest of !! Happy Now??? lol j/k
     
  8. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +164
    Shadez, I was thinking maybe it was a specific area having the problems. But, I'm in Lancaster, PA so maybe that blows that theory out of the water.
     
  9. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Yea your only like an hour from me.. then again across the street from me a different area code then me, so who knows where the lines are..
     
  10. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Oh wait.. somethings happening, Im getting a lightning bolt and 1/2 a cloud..
     
  11. Droid101
    Offline

    Droid101 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York State
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same issue over here. Was wondering if it was just me glad to see I wasn't the only one. It has been happening for me for almost the whole day.
     
  12. jrocketdroid
    Offline

    jrocketdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    so funny I came in to look and see if anyone else was having this problem...and tada! Soooo...add me to the list.
     
  13. Luxferro
    Offline

    Luxferro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here too. LI, NY
     
  14. mzmtg
    Offline

    mzmtg Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here: Atlanta, GA
     
  15. valhallla
    Offline

    valhallla New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same Columbus, Ohio.
     
Search tags for this page

android news and weather app force close

,
android news weather network error
,

google news and weather app

,
google news and weather app network error
,

google news and weather app not working

,
news and weather android
,
news and weather app fail
,
news and weather app not working
,
original android news and weather app
,
weather widget network error