Newbie with problems.

MIjimmy

Reaction score
I realize this is a "new member intro but I've been on several sub forums and not getting anywhere. Maybe somebody can help me.

I'm fairly new to the smart phone world and have a Motarola Droid Bionic. Verizon is my carrier. I'm happy with the phone. I use it for calls, email, Map and GPS. I downloaded NHL Stanley Cup and listened (until my team bit the dust) and I occasionally use the browser. I don't play games. I don't listen to music or watch videos. Since I rarely text (I'm an old fart) I did not pay for a text package. Instead of paying .25 per text, especially from advertisers who send me spam, I have text turned off. For the few that do insist on texting me, I use Google voice. When I do this, I am also happy with the voice recognition. This also works for other input and I am happy with it.

Gmail synchs perfectly with the phone and my computer. All of my extensive contacts phone numbers and emails are at my fingertips. Since I travel, keeping contected is great. Oh I also use the alarm clock in motels.