newbie trying to customize droid x

stumbleflyx

Reaction score
I need someone to hold my hand . customizing my new droid x what is the recomendation . Is launcher pro ok or does it slow device down. I'm new to this so I just need some advice on the pros and cons . I want a calendar, clock and weather, good messaging app . wondering if I should use launcher , or just add widgets.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Mustang02

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P/5X
I use ADW with rubiX. Launcher is good too. Beautiful widgets is nice. I use handcent for my SMS. Stock Email programs

Guitar4Him

Reaction score
Launcher Pro rocks! Get it on your X, learn how to use and customize it and you'll never look back.

Here's some further recommendations in response to your requests....

- Calendar - Jorte
- Clock - Alarm Clock Plus
- Weather - Weatherbug Elite
- Messaging - I just use the stock app....I know....I know....

Ken

arabstar1982

Reaction score
I second the LauncherPro. I use it and LOVE it! It is highly customizable, can get extra icons and dock backgrounds, and its simple to use I think. I use handcent SMS and love it. I use the stock email apps; I use Agenda Widget for my calendar needs. My device doesn't run slow, so I think you will be ok with most of what you choose, unless its like a task manager or something... My device did run slower when I decided to test out Advanced Task Killer just to see how slow it would make the device. The DX does a great job of keeping things shut down that need to be shut down on its own. I use Weatherbug Elite and I love the Beautiful Silent widget that toggles the vibrate option with just a touch. I also use Dolphin Browser HD for my browser and like it better than the stock browser. Hope that helps! Congrats on getting the DX!

Deanna

OP
stumbleflyx

stumbleflyx

Reaction score