Newbie here were pictures stored

kmaultsby

Reaction score
Hello everyone second post here I have Motorola DROID and I took some pictures at a party with it. I question is it seem that my pictures are being stored in the phone instead of my micro SD card is this correct? If not how can I move the pictures to the SD card? This is what happaning. When I go into Gallary it has four groups one Camera pitures(23) another Camera media (23) All pictures (27) sdcard (4). I am using some the pictures for my contacts list. What can I delete or transfer to my computer and what needs to say?:motdroidvert:

natediddy1120

Silver Member
Reaction score
All the pics are stored on the sdcard, you can get to them by mounting the sdcard to a computer. Or, from your Droid you can download an app such as Astro File Manager and view the sdcard contents from the phone

OP
K

kmaultsby

Reaction score
Yeh but what dose this means gallary Camera pitures(23) Camera media (23) All pictures (27) sdcard (4)?

smokiedabong

Reaction score
When you connect your Droid to a computer , go into notification bar > USB connected and select mount . Now you can see the sdcard content on your computer , all the pictures taken with the stock camera app are located on your sdcard , in folder /DCIM

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb
When you connect your Droid to a computer , go into notification bar > USB connected and select mount . Now you can see the sdcard content on your computer , all the pictures taken with the stock camera app are located on your sdcard , in folder /DCIM

Actually they are in /DCIM/Camera folder.

OP
K

kmaultsby

Reaction score
Wow thanks for that detail answer. So that means that I can deleate those dulpicate folders? Also were are the pictures stored when you take a picture of someone to placed in your contacts in the camera or on the sdcard also or both?

Tommy B

Reaction score
pics to sd card