Newbie here-- coming off of BlackBerry

Peaceful75

Reaction score
Hello Droid lovers!

My name is Irene, and I am new to the forum today. At this moment, I am still on a BlackBerry Storm 2, but my Droid X has been ordered, and I am counting the days until it arrives. Therefore, the next few days will be PURE TORTURE! I am already somewhat familiar with the way of the Droid, and this is because bit by bit all my friends and family members have been switching over. I'd been losing BBM contacts left and right, and when my Hubby took on the Droid 2, in my heart I knew it was all over LOL! It was a crazy day yesterday trying to find how we could get me onto Droid affordably, as I had only just upgraded in June and Verizon wanted no part of letting me do it again so soon. but, we did find a way, and soon I will be with you all dancedroid

Does anyone have any specific advice for someone like myself coming off of a BB touch phone? I look forward to getting to know everyone here :)

Irene

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Welcome to Droid Forums Irene!! Enjoy your stay!

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Twitter
jstaff79
Welcome to the forum....glad you made the switch!!

First thing to do.....forget everything......remember the long press......and never hesitate to ask questions. Enjoy your DX....my wifes got one too.

Sent from somewhere...

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
:welcome:

The best advice would be to open a gmail account (if you don't have one already) and get your contacts in your gmail contacts list - this way the sync process on the DX will add all of your contacts for you...also don't install a Task Killer and if you are getting your phone from a VZW store, don't let them sync or install anything with your new phone - if you need help come to us, we are online 24/7 and we like to help :wink:

Sent from my Droid

hookbill