Newbie : Can't get my phone to announce who the caller is .

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by killer428, Jan 24, 2014.

  1. jtc303

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +28
    A 2013 phone performing better than a 2012 phone?? Shocker!

    Im not going to say there isn't a little lag sometimes but I've never experienced what you're talking about...perhaps you got a dud? They do exist, even in the ios and HTC worlds..I've only cleared my cache once in the year and a half I've owned it, and that was just to see what it would do...

    Btw, rooting has become much easier, safer and less risky than it was in the past...it's really no big deal anymore...I would have had mine rooted day one but it's a company phone...

    |[JTC MaxxHD]|
     
    #13 jtc303, Feb 1, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2014
  2. sajokaz

    sajokaz Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    6,855
    Likes Received:
    3,053
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +3,414
    Current Phone Model:
    Custom Droid Turbo 2
    I wonder if the OP got their phone to announce caller ID names? This thread has shifted off track a little from the original topic.
     
  3. killer428

    killer428 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    Clarksboro , New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    04Mystichrome
    No I never did get the phone to announce the callers id. Still trying though. My guess is that option was taken away for some reason or another.

    Sent from RAZR Maxx HD while driving my SVT Cobra.
     
  4. killer428

    killer428 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    Clarksboro , New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    04Mystichrome
    Ok I figured out how to announce the caller. On the home screen tap the phone icon, tap the menu box on the upper right hand corner, tap settings, tap caller readout ID, then choose "caller ID then ring". A lot more difficult to find and set up than my old Razr Maxx.

    Sent from RAZR Maxx HD while driving my SVT Cobra.
     
    #16 killer428, Feb 2, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
  5. jimmythegent

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Sajokaz answered this almost right after you asked.
     
  6. killer428

    killer428 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    Clarksboro , New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    04Mystichrome
    Crap, I didn't comprehend what he was telling me. Thanks for the help anyway.

    Sent from RAZR Maxx HD while driving my SVT Cobra.
     
  7. jimmythegent

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    LOL, this will be the case for many "issues" with related to this phone!
     
Search tags for this page

does the s7 anounce who is calling

,
droid announce who is calling turn on
,
droid maxx 2 caller id readout
,
droid turbo caller id announce
,

droid turbo caller id readout

,

how do get my droid max to annouce caller

,

how to get droid maxx to anounce calls

,

how to get my droid maxx to announce caller

,

how to make my droid maxx announce caller

,

why does caller annoucer not workingin my note 3