Newb Needs Help

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Cack, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. Cack

    Cack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded Home++ and i'm not trying to set up my quick "links" to my friends like i had on my original home set up ... but now i'm getting a message that says "make widget larger to add more tasks" ... i didn't get any of these errors before ... do i need to download something new for this?

    also is there a way to have more screens using home++?
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I do not use this particular app so my suggestion may not be applicable. Do a long press, select widgets and look at the widgets for home++. Select a display that is larger than your current selection. Unless your home screen is already full this should allow you to expand and include more "tasks"

    Hope this helps.

    Mike
     
  3. Cack

    Cack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    what if home++ doesn't show up in my widgets file ...?
     
  4. Cack

    Cack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think i figured it out tho ... maybe
     
  5. Cack

    Cack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    scratch that ... have more screens ... still no quick contact ...
     
  6. christim

    christim Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    home++ is a replacement launcher app so it in itself wouldn't be a widget. It sounds like your contacts, or some of them, were available on your desktop before. You should be able to create shortcuts to them, doing the longpress trick, but I don't know if that's how you had it set up before.
     
  7. Cack

    Cack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i had my shortcuts previously ... but now doing the same thing i did then ... doesn't work
     
  8. christim

    christim Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    Still stuck?

    What if you go back to the original desktop application, can you create your shortcuts to contacts there?