Newb needs help...facebook sync

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X2' started by ziggityz, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. ziggityz

    ziggityz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I added my facebook account to my phone, and synced my contacts, I keep "deleting" (hiding) my facebook contacts that I don't want on my phone and they keep popping back up in my contacts, is there a way I can stop this from happening?? Sorry if this is posted somewhere else, just thought I could get a quick/easy answer...thanks
     
  2. vvildcard

    vvildcard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +1
    Unfriend them... :icon_ devil:

    But seriously, that sounds like an issue with Blur...
     
  3. ziggityz

    ziggityz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got launcher pro installed...so do I need to switch back to blur and "delete" them there and then re-install launcher pro?
     
  4. vvildcard

    vvildcard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sorry, I shouldn't have said Blur...

    ... that sounds like an issue with the underlying OS or contacts/Facebook integration that Motorola would have to address.
     
  5. ziggityz

    ziggityz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh ok thanks!
     
  6. BillyT

    BillyT Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Richmond, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you don't want FB contacts in there at all, while in contacts go to display options and disable fabebook contacts (it is on by default).