New

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by apostelos, Oct 27, 2010.

  1. apostelos

    apostelos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is rooted. An what is this quadrant app

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  2. BalistikBill

    BalistikBill Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you are rooted you have super user access. Meaning you can change delete system files that you normally wouldn't be able to and a whole lot of other stuff. If you haven't already rooted you better get to it, well worth it. Not sure about the app you speak of sorry.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. random190user44

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure u get the latest update from motorola first, it comes with a bunch of speed improvements and bug fixes. Although, if u do that there's no guarantee that you'll be able to root for a few days, in case it messed up current methods of rooting.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Quadrant is an application that runs a series of benchmark tests on your device and then gives you a performance rating and shows you the general performance of other Android bases devices

    Sent from my Original Droid using the Exclusive Droid Forums App (Available Free in the Market) :wink:
     
  5. apostelos

    apostelos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im gettin there. How do u change the user name on this

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  6. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome:)

    Change the user name on what? You talking about the Tapatalk signature when sending a message from it? Or your account name for droid forums?

    Cause whatever you set up to make an account on this site is the name that shows. And Tapatalk is under Tapatalk settings/signature.
     
  7. apostelos

    apostelos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    On droid forms

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  8. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    You don't - the name you choose is the name you use

    Sent from my Original Droid using the Exclusive Droid Forums App (Available Free in the Market) :wink:
     
  9. apostelos

    apostelos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  10. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well the name (junior droid) under your account name (apostelos) will change automatically as you post more.

    But the name you used to make your account is the name the forum uses for you.

    But go to the top of the screen under the news tab and click user CP. This will take you to avatar options and such.

    Good luck:)