New X owner

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by BlackTTC6, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. BlackTTC6
    Offline

    BlackTTC6 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ordered this morning from Verizon's site and to my suprise it shipped same day so i should have it by 3pm tomorrow. I'm SO excited. I'm replacing a Blackberry Storm thats the biggest POS i have ever used.
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
  3. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,350
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Welcome aboard!
  4. BrownstotheBone
    Offline

    BrownstotheBone New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Totally unfair! I had to wait for 14 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate you. :mad::biggrin:
  5. wickedgrip
    Offline

    wickedgrip New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ordered mine today too, I have to wait 3 days, but believe me I know exactly how you feel
  6. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,587
    Likes Received:
    342
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    Hello and welcome - in addition to the sub-forums here, also check out www.droidxforums.com - they gave us our site :)...
  7. TJ110158
    Offline

    TJ110158 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    I ordered mine on the 15th, and it will arrive tomorrow. So I have questions.

    Once I deactivate the D1, and activate and install my programs on the DX, what happens to the programs installed on the D1? Will they still worked via WIFI? or will I have to format the D1 in order to get the programs installed on the DX?
  8. Technoman
    Offline

    Technoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    As long as you don't factory reset your D1, it should still work for you on wifi with the APP's you have and any others that you wish to download.
  9. xliderider
    Offline

    xliderider New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    OP, not fair! Corp store ordered my X on the 17th and I haven't received any shipping notices yet.:(