new user here....feeling a little home sick and have a few questions

taloola13

Reaction score
Hello there
I am still fairly new to the Droid X. I use to swear by my BB but switched becuase of the endless apps droid offers. I'm hoping someone can help me with a few questions...here I go...​

1. How do you use spell check to check each email before it is sent?
  2. I lock my Droid and wonder how can I put a message on the home screen? With my BB I was able to put my name on the screen and a phone number so it was lost and a nice person found it they could call. Believe it or not...it worked twice! :)
  3. I synch my droid to my outlook calendar at work. BUT I can not figrue out how to edit events that were entered from my desk top. Edit events is not an option. Anyone know why?​
  4. my contacts are sorted by firs name....yuck...anyway to sort them by last name?​
I thik this covers my immediate questions. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated! Thank you...M​

bomber889

Reaction score
1. well as you are typing, it should spell check each word for you.
2. I don't think you can do this without root, and even with root i'm not too sure.
3. not sure
4. not sure. you probably could download a contacts app from the market and it may have sort by last name..

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hello there
I am still fairly new to the Droid X. I use to swear by my BB but switched becuase of the endless apps droid offers. I'm hoping someone can help me with a few questions...here I go...​

1. How do you use spell check to check each email before it is sent?

The keyboard app should check as you type. Check your settings.

2. I lock my Droid and wonder how can I put a message on the home screen? With my BB I was able to put my name on the screen and a phone number so it was lost and a nice person found it they could call. Believe it or not...it worked twice! :)
    I'm not sure.