New update

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid MAXX' started by drtnsnw, May 29, 2015.

  1. drtnsnw

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    HAs anyone else gotten the newest update from VZW?? Mine is about half way dome right now! I know it's not Lollipop but at least they haven't forgotten about us completely!

    Chris
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,717
    Likes Received:
    4,731
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    I'm on turbo but my wife and son both have Maxx's so I'm going to have to check when I get home.
     
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,695
    Likes Received:
    11,997
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +12,554
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z4
    Yes, I installed it yesterday. System Version 24.13.2. Its not Lollipop, not yet. Its a bug fix for VoLTE / HD Calling, nothing major. Its a Verizon update to fix some VoLTE issues.
     
    #3 Sajo, May 29, 2015
    Last edited: May 29, 2015
  4. doogald

    doogald Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +42
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,695
    Likes Received:
    11,997
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +12,554
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z4
    Thanks for the clarification. I knew it had something to do with emergency calls, just not what I had thought. Thanks!
     
  6. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,075
    Likes Received:
    4,023
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,513
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Didn't do anything on my Maxx that I've seen.. Is anyone else's saying that it paused the update?
     
  7. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,695
    Likes Received:
    11,997
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +12,554
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z4
    A few folks posted the same thing on the Moto forum. The mods and experts said to disregard the message, happens from time to time and will clear itself during the next update.
     
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,075
    Likes Received:
    4,023
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,513
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Yeah.. I figured as much.. I cleared the cache and rebooted.. Then it says I'm up to date.. While still showing that I'm paused lol.. All is good the.
     
  9. TxDoc

    TxDoc Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +195
    Current Phone Model:
    XT1635-01
    At first, I wondered what it was when it stated..."Yes, I'm in, or No maybe later".

    Update went fine, though, on download and installation.