New update

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by Blown03, Feb 18, 2013.

  1. Blown03
    Offline

    Blown03 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Available now, almost 5mb. Doesn't say what it fixed nor does Verizon's site say anything. Nothing change on phone that I can see

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2
  2. summit21
    Offline

    summit21 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Probably does nothing, just makes us feel relevant since the phone won't get ICS, or maybe it is a precursor to ICS???
  3. PereDroid
    Offline

    PereDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    HTC PHONE ENHANCEMENTS.
    Really? lol
  4. happycamper515
    Offline

    happycamper515 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe they gave us back the clock in sense.
  5. PereDroid
    Offline

    PereDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    What clock? I still have a Sense clock.
  6. PSSDroid
    Offline

    PSSDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Just did mine, It looks, acts the same...
  7. PereDroid
    Offline

    PereDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
  8. cahj1968
    Offline

    cahj1968 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The update bricked my phone
  9. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Cahj, take it to a Verizon store and tell them that. They will take care of you.
  10. cahj1968
    Offline

    cahj1968 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They told me it was not their problem the firmware update came from HTC and since my phone was out of warranty there was nothing they could do for me. Well I could get a new phone and lose my unlimeited data package...... I am convinced Verizon is evil.....
  11. brit7191
    Offline

    brit7191 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get a Verizon phone off of Amazon.com and then activate it with Verizon that's what I'm doing since I don't want to lose my unlimited plan.
Search tags for this page

droid incredible 2 update 2013

,
droid x2 update 2013
,
droud incredible 2 update 2013
,
update incredible 2