New update

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by coloradodrummer, Jan 21, 2011.

  1. mountainbikermark
    Offline

    mountainbikermark DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,712
    Likes Received:
    768
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +791
    You want the popular answer or truth?
    Popular. Google wants things more uniform , thus everything 1 color. They say it makes things less fragmented .
    Truth. Google is getting more like Apple in their development of a walled garden approach to their os. Their stranglehold on Google bloatware has gotten tighter as well.
    When my Nexus7 updated to 4.4 I was very disappointed at the direction Android is going.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    I'm an "s pen aholic" Noteate
     
  2. eek88dj
    Offline

    eek88dj Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    my wifi messing up now my router right next to me I keep getting a message saying unstable that not right my router is ok it that update messed a great s4 up..
     
  3. bbtkd
    Offline

    bbtkd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +24
    Have you done a one minute battery pull since the update?
     
  4. bbtkd
    Offline

    bbtkd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +24
    Another thought - if a battery pull doesn't do it, go into advanced Wifi settings and disable auto network switch.
     
  5. eek88dj
    Offline

    eek88dj Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I done that still says unstable wifi I know my router is good there's nothing wrong with it ever since Samsung sent that update in March it messed mine up before that it was a awesome phone. ATT is helping me they said it shouldn't say that while I'm that close to my router it saying also it scanning to...they sent me another S4 still does it. I'm not to happy.
     
  6. bbtkd
    Offline

    bbtkd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +24
    Either you are a magnet for faulty phones (since the vast majority do not have this issue), or there is something different about your settings, apps, or router. How does your phone do on other routers, like the one at the store - they should be willing to test it. The update where they added the unstable signal message was intended to more easily flag issues where people were reporting weirdness that ended up being due to signal. If it isn't apps or settings, or your magnetic personality interfering, then you probably do have a router signal/interference issue which other devices tolerate and don't report. An app called Network Signal Info may help sort it out. Or try changing channels on your router.
     
  7. Jeffrey
    Online

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    740
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
    Try going into wifi settings and tap Forget. Now turn your phone off and reboot your router. Connect now and see if it's back to normal.
     
  8. eek88dj
    Offline

    eek88dj Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will try that. Thanks.
     
  9. jshaw42
    Offline

    jshaw42 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This morning my Galaxy S4 updated KitKat to build number KOT49H.R970TYUFND1. I'm hoping this will improve the battey usage. Anyone else get this? Anyine know what the update includes?
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2014
  10. bbtkd
    Offline

    bbtkd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +24
    Would help to know what carrier and/or country...
     
  11. jshaw42
    Offline

    jshaw42 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    US Cellular in the US. I am not as concerned about where updates have occured asto what updates have occured and what the updates affected.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Beeyonka
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    477
  2. nsecor02
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    926
  3. cjb5327
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. zZvaNyaZz
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    989
  5. charliez916
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
email network not available on samsung fascinate
,
galaxy fascinate network not available for my email
,
how to fix network not available on a fascinate
,
network not available on fascinate
,
samsung fascinate email app says network unavailiable
,
samsung fascinate email network not available
,

samsung fascinate network not available

,

samsung fascinate network unavailable

,
verizon fascinate email network not available
,
when i try to update my htc thunderbolt it says network unav