New update

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by coloradodrummer, Jan 21, 2011.

  1. vicjr328

    vicjr328 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I received the system update during the night... I installed it this morning, but what is the update for??? Don't really see any change except for the puzzle piece front end now changed...Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! Tx
     
  2. jnaught1

    jnaught1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I received it overnight, as well - love the new lock screen! As for all of the updates: click the link in the second post of this thread - will take you to Verizons press release for this update and outline all of the changes.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  3. denvermorton

    denvermorton New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    does anyone now where to get a rooted rom for this new update?
     
  4. savagemann

    savagemann New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just got the update.
    Now, my screen unlock is some swipe mode, instead of the regular puzzle mode I used to use.
    I've looked all over in my settings for a way to change back but can't find it.
    Anybody know how to get back to puzzle unlock?
    Am I overlooking a settings menu or something?
     
  5. NoJolt4u

    NoJolt4u New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What link on this thread? I am looking for the press release and trying to find out what this update did. So far all I have seen is the way you answer your phone or unlock it has changed. What else is there for a 29 (i think) mb update
     
  6. jnaught1

    jnaught1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. TJF2011

    TJF2011 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well...

    The remote access feature is a little scary... meaning Verizon can remote acces your phone at any given .. ofcourse they claim that they need your permission.



    Sent from my charge...running Eclipse with Peanut butter and jelly
     
  8. ladaniely

    ladaniely New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since the new update my .wmv videos won't play. I only get a green screen. Is anyone else having this issue? Verizon can't duplicate it.
     
  9. scott32746

    scott32746 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have gotten the update twice now. Does not take. I am rooted not sure if that is stopping it.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  10. DuctTape

    DuctTape New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stupid update.

    Calls were fine before, now I am experiencing significant "clicking" sounds during calls.

    It actually caused one of the issues it was supposed to fix.

    What a freakin waste. I doubt verizon people ever step foot in here, but if you do, CHANGE MY PHONE BACK.

    Idiots.
     
  11. joachimck

    joachimck New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just rooted and put a custom ROM on my phone. Now I'm getting OTA update reminders will I damage my phone if I install the update while rooted and with the customer ROM installed

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2012
  12. eek88dj

    eek88dj Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +14
    Why did the status bar on top everything turned white even the battery indicator is white use to be green. Wifi even white now...is it suppose to be like this...I hate it...
     
  13. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,179
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    What update are you talking about?
     
  14. brogansmomma

    brogansmomma New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My husband's is like this too. His phone updated a week or so ago and now he has freezing issues as well.

    Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk
     
  15. bbtkd

    bbtkd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +26
    Yes, that's 4.4 KitKat. Maybe they'll allow us to set it as a system parameter in the future?
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2014
Similar Threads
  1. Beeyonka
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    546
  2. nsecor02
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,007
  3. zZvaNyaZz
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,093
Loading...
Search tags for this page
email network not available on samsung fascinate
,
galaxy fascinate network not available for my email
,
how to fix network not available on a fascinate
,
network not available on fascinate
,
samsung fascinate email app says network unavailiable
,
samsung fascinate email network not available
,

samsung fascinate network not available

,

samsung fascinate network unavailable

,
verizon fascinate email network not available
,
when i try to update my htc thunderbolt it says network unav