New Update Panorama Assist Missing

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by byoshi22, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. byoshi22

    byoshi22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    New Update Picture modes missing

    After the software update for my DROID pro I noticed that when I open the camera I no longer have a "picture modes" options when i hit the menu button. The effect ans scenes options are still there but no picture modes. Its frustrating because I like to take panoramas. Is anyone else experiencing this and is there any solutions that don't involved downloading some other camera app.
     
    #1 byoshi22, Apr 26, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2011
  2. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What options do you see when you hit menu while in camera? I see from left to right -

    Picture Modes - Tags - Settings
     
  3. byoshi22

    byoshi22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine only shows tags and settings. Picture modes is completely gone.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  4. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm assuming you've already tried a battery pull?
     
  5. byoshi22

    byoshi22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup yup

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  6. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you go into settings > applications > manage applications > all what's the version number for the Camera app? No idea if it would make any difference, just curious if it's different than mine. 2.2.1. Thinking of that now, that's the froyo version, so your app is probably the same, but still, just curious.

    Maybe someone can post up the 2.2.1 camera apk or can you find it out there somewhere and try to install? Other than that, I would just factory reset. I'm rooted, so backing up settings and homescreens is easy and a factory reset is simple. For some, it's a big PITA.
     
  7. heyyclifford

    heyyclifford Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what i rmember the droid pro never had the panormic option..... am i mistaken?

    Sent from my DROID PRO
     
  8. google123

    google123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Pro has Panorama Assist and I'm on the latest 3.8.7.whatever update....


    [​IMG]
     
  9. byoshi22

    byoshi22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks guys for all your help. I went to settings-applications-manage apps-all-camera and then I cleared the app data. And it works now. Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  10. heyyclifford

    heyyclifford Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    :( mine doesnt look like that

    Sent from my DROID PRO
     
  11. bsweetness

    bsweetness Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,124
    Likes Received:
    681
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +754
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Mine never did either. I've always only had options for "Tags" and "Settings" when I push the menu button, and I'm on version 2.2.1 for the camera app with the latest system update installed. But I did what byoshi22 said - settings-applications-manage apps-all-camera and then I cleared the app data - and the "Picture Modes" option is now there when I hit the menu button.

    Thanks to the OP for bringing this up. It's always great to find a new feature.
     
  12. heyyclifford

    heyyclifford Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    :) woootwooot! Great advice! It worked for me too! thank you very much

    Sent from my DROID PRO
     
Search tags for this page

droid x2 panoramic

,
how to do panorama on galaxy note 3
,
panoramic photo on droid x2
,
panoramic photo on droid x2 missing
,
panoramic photos droid x2