new to this forum,need advice on launcherpro

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by jshep330, Oct 5, 2010.

  1. jshep330

    jshep330 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,my name is Josh i am an eris owner.i really love my eris its rooted and its really sweet.The issue im having right now is that launcher pro expires on my phone today and i dont even remember ever downloading it.but the thing that i ask myself is do i even need launcher pro because i dont think ive ever used it.so if i do need it,what do i need it for? Any advice or input will be greatly appriceated.
    thank you
    josh.
     
  2. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    What does your launcher look like? Umm, like when you are at the main home screen and hit the options menu, do you see a "Preferences" button and does that take you to LauncherPro settings? If so you are on LPro... also, i didnt think LPro expires?!
     
  3. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Hi Josh, and Welcome to the Forum :)

    Launcher Pro is a home replacement and easily updateable through the Market and if you use the stock home launcher then there is really no need for it
     
  4. jshep330

    jshep330 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah im pretty sure i have to be using the stock version because i dont remember ever downloading it.is there maybe a chance that it came with the rom that im using? i really dont think im going to update because i dont use it.i dont even see an icon on my apps page for it.if i go into settings and manage apps thats the only place i see an icon for it.
     
  5. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    Yes, it came with the ROM you are using. Go to the market, and search for "Launcher Pro" Download it and install it. When you get a launcher with a ROM, it is not downloaded from the market, and you will not automatically get updates from the market. Once you download it, you will get nitifications from the market when upgrades are available.